In Begusarai, Bihar, NDA is afraid of internal violence, not from the Grand Alliance

Sandeep Kumar, Begusarai
In Bihar, the political turmoil is getting faster with the assembly elections (Bihar Vidhan Sabha Chunav 2020). Talk about the seat of Begusarai assembly, this time there is a feeling of dissatisfaction about the ticket distribution in NDA here. In such a situation, questions are being raised that rebel candidates should not make it difficult for BJP in this election. However, at present the Begusarai assembly seat (Begusarai Vidhan Sabha Seat) Is occupied by Congress (Congress) but this seat has been the traditional seat of BJP. From 2000 to 2015, this seat has been in the possession of the Bharatiya Janata Party.

BJP has made Kundan Singh a candidate
This time the BJP has nominated Kundan Singh, son of Begusarai Municipal Corporation Mayor Upendra Singh and close to local MP Union Minister Giriraj Singh. Following the candidacy of Kundan Singh, many BJP veterans raised questions. Some have openly expressed their displeasure on social media. Vandana Singh, the daughter-in-law of late MP Bhola Singh, BJP’s staunch leader, has questioned the ticket distribution. Taking a dig at Begusarai MP and Union Minister Giriraj Singh, he said that the assembly ticket was imprisoned in the palaces this time, the public will answer it.

Also read: – Trying to break JDU’s two and a half decade domination on this seat, RJD in the fray with new equation

These leaders rebelled
Talking about the rebels, Sanjay Gautam, who has done politics on behalf of ABVP and BJP in Begusarai, has announced to contest the election independently. BJP leader Anil Kumar Dev has announced to contest in the elections if the Vaishya community does not get a share of the population. BJP’s District General Secretary Heera Poddar has resigned from her post and announced to contest the election independently. Rajesh Kumar, state vice-president of JDU’s Backward Cell has also announced an independent candidature if he does not get the ticket from NDA. The manner in which the resentment and rebellion over ticket distribution in the NDA can certainly make the alliance’s path difficult.

Former MP Bhola Singh’s family expressed displeasure over ticket distribution
If we talk about election equation, Bhola Singh has been an MLA from here seven times. He has also been an MP twice. His family has also expressed open displeasure over ticket distribution this time. However, in the last three elections, it has been seen that the JDU which is in the coalition wins. In 2005, when JDU was with BJP, Bhola Singh became MLA from here. In 2009 Lok Sabha election, Bhola Singh became MP from Nawada and in 2009 by-election of Begusarai assembly, Shrikrishna Singh of BJP won from here. Even in the 2010 elections, BJP was with JDU, while Surendra Mehta won the election on a BJP ticket. In 2015, the game was reversed and after the JDU entered the grand alliance, Amita Bhushan of the Congress had won a big victory.

Bihar election: CPI’s star campaigner Kanhaiya Kumar started campaigning from Begusarai, said- BJP now hacks CM

Who will win in BJP-Congress?
Now once again BJP-JDU are together, the BJP seems to be overwhelming but the party’s path is not being considered easy due to opposition from BJP and rebellion. While rebellion or controversy has not been openly exposed in the Grand Alliance. The CPI has won many times in the Begusarai assembly, the CPM has also won once. It will be known after the results, how will the performance of the grand alliance due to the alliance of Congress, RJD and Left parties.


Source link

Leave a Comment

twelve + 19 =