Connect with us

Indian Test Squad For South Africa Series Announced, Shubman Gill Replaces KL Rahul



User Review
0 (0 votes)

The Board of Control For Cricket In India (BCCI) on Thursday announced the 15-member Test squad for the three-match series against South Africa. After a poor show in the recently-concluded series against the West Indies, opening batsman, KL Rahul has been dropped from the team and the selectors have included young Shubman Gill in the squad. India are currently on top of the points table in the Test World Championship with 120 points. After naming the squad, MSK Prasad, the chief selector said that the management wanted to give Rohit Sharma an opportunity at the top of the order.

India’s squad for 3 Tests: Virat Kohli (Capt), Mayank Agarwal, Rohit Sharma, Cheteshwar Pujara, Ajinkya Rahane (vc), Hanuma Vihari, Rishabh Pant (wk),Wriddhiman Saha (wk), R Ashwin, Ravindra Jadeja, Kuldeep Yadav, Mohammed Shami, Jasprit Bumrah, Ishant Sharma, Shubman Gill.

More to follow…….

Continue Reading
Click to comment

Leave a Reply


error: Content is protected !!