Ram Vilas Paswan became the first MLA from Lalu-Nitish and won for the first time with 906 votes.

Political enthusiasts are in full swing in Bihar Assembly Elections 2020. Meanwhile, shocking news came from the country’s capital Delhi. Union Minister and founder of Lok Janshakti Party Ram Vilas Paswan (Ram Vilas paswan) died on Thursday. He was 74. His son and LJP President Chirag Paswan gave this information. Ram Vilas Paswan has been identified as a leader raising issues related to people belonging to deprived sections of the society. Looking at Paswan’s political career, he became an MLA even before RJD supremo Lalu Prasad Yadav and JDU President Nitish Kumar.

Paswan first became MLA in 1969


Ram Vilas Paswan first became an MLA in 1969, when he won from the United Socialist Party. However, he had to work hard for that victory. But after this victory, he never looked back. Lalu Prasad Yadav became MLA in 1980, around 11 years after Paswan first became MLA. However, Lalu Yadav became MP in 1977 itself. At the same time, Nitish Kumar became MLA for the first time in 1985.

Also read: – Ram Vilas Paswan: 10 things about ‘evergreen’ Ram Vilas Paswan, who worked with 6 Prime Ministers

Lalu became MLA for the first time in 1980


When Ram Vilas Paswan became MLA for the first time in 1969, the margin of victory over the nearest rival was around 906 votes. At the same time, when Lalu Yadav went to contest the assembly elections in 1980, his winning margin was more than 9 thousand votes. Lalu Prasad Yadav, who is contesting from Sonpur, got more than 45 thousand votes and won by 9167 votes.

In his first election, Nitish had registered a bigger victory than Lalu-Paswan

Nitish Kumar became an MLA for the first time in 1985 by winning elections from Harnaut in Nalanda. However, he surpassed both Paswan and Lalu Yadav in the margin of victory in the first assembly election. Nitish Kumar had won by over 21 thousand votes.

Paswan’s political career was nearly 5 decades


Born in 1946 in Khagaria, Paswan was selected in the police service but he listened to his heart and entered politics. For the first time in 1969, he was elected MLA on the ticket of the United Socialist Party. He was elected a member of the Lok Sabha eight times. He also held the record for winning the Hajipur parliamentary seat with the most votes. In a political career spanning nearly five decades, he has always been involved in all central government. He has been part of separate and opposite-minded governments from 1989 till his last time, ranging from the Janata Dal to the Congress and the BJP-led NDA.


Source link


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here

one + 14 =